Hello and welcome to my homepage.

4a02b7d2-a9c9-4c2e-b00b-d54108026779

I am a Senior Lecturer in Mathematics at Loughborough University. I completed my PhD at the University of Manchester in January 2014 under the supervision of Richard Sharp and Nikita Sidorov.

I previously held postdoctoral positions at the University of Utrecht, the University of Manchester, the University of Reading, and the University of Warwick.

I am interested in ergodic theory, number theory and fractal geometry.

I am currently advertising a PhD position (start date July 2024).

There will be a workshop at Loughborough University from 8th July – 10th July. More details can be found here.

Contact details

Mathematical Sciences
Loughborough University
Loughborough
Leicestershire
LE11 3TU

simonbaker412@gmail.com

Leave a comment